← Back to Search Results
Document Retrieval

Protocol on the results of consultations of the Trilateral Contact Group (Minsk Agreement)


This agreement establises a 12-point roadmap as follows: ensure an immediate bilateral ceasefire; carry out decentralisation of power, allowing temporary local self-government in areas of Donetsk and Luhansk in eastern Ukraine under a "special status" law; immediately free all hostages and illegally detained persons; ensure monitoring on the Ukrainian-Russian border and a security zone; ensure the holding of snap local elections in Donetsk and Luhansk; remove illegal armed groups, military hardware, and all fighters and mercenaries from Ukrainian territory; pass a law against the prosecution and punishment of people over certain events in Donetsk and Luhansk region.

Download (Select Language):
Country / Entity: