← Back to Search Results
Document Retrieval

Agreement between Russia, Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, Tajikistan and China on Confidence Building in the Military Field in the Border Area


This agreement provides for border security and confidence measures between the five parties to the agreement. It calls for military disclosure when the parties are undertaking border and naval exercises and for the reduction of troop levels in the border areas. It also allows the parties to observe and inspect troop movements in each other territory upon invitation.