← Back to Search Results
Document Retrieval

This treaty between United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland, Greece, Turkey and Cyprus provides the fundamental basis for the establishment of the Republic of Cyprus. It articulates the rights of the UK regarding the use of  Cyprus territory for military purposes and the compensation for such use. It also delineates the criteria for Cypriots to claim citizenship and property.